WFA to Fond du lac City Leaders: Say “No” to Ordinance; Quit Being Afraid of Those Who Push Perversion

ImageDan Manning, an openly professing homosexual, former co-president of homosexual advocacy group Equality/Fair Wisconsin, and Fond du Lac City Councilman is seeking an anti-discrimination ordinance relating to the homosexual community.

>>>>>read more here

ImageJuliaine Appling, president of Wisconsin Family Action has a message for Fond du lac families and other Wisconsin communities, “Fond du Lac and every other Wisconsin city needs to quit being afraid of those who are pushing perversion. Making “gender identity” a protected class for any kind of nondiscrimination policy is dangerous.   It will most certainly eventually clash with people’s safety, privacy and religious objections.  Fond du Lac city leaders need to do the right thing and deny this politically-correct proposal.”

The Committee meeting held last week was informational only; no audience participation took place.

A potential ordinance would be considered at a future City Council meeting where public input would be welcome.

 

Fond du lac community members are encouraged to contact the city council with their position on this issue.  Contact information is listed below:

FOND DU LAC CITY COUNCIL MEMBERS:
Samuel Meyer |  President  |  920-9260695  |  smeyer@fdl.wi.gov
Gary Miller  |  Council Member  |  920-539-0829  |  gmiller@fdl.wi.gov
Dan Manning  |  Council Member  |  920-204-6615  |  dmanning@fdl.wi.gov
Catherine Block  |  Council Member  |  920-207-2793  |  cblock@fdl.wi.gov
Lee Ann Lorrigan  |  Vice President  |  920-251-3958  |  llorrigan@fdl.wi.gov
Karyn Merkel  |  Council Member  |  920-933-2939  |  kmerkel@fdl.wi.gov
Brian Foster  |  Council Member  |  920-204-2010  |  bfoster@fdl.wi.gov
About these ads

One comment on “WFA to Fond du lac City Leaders: Say “No” to Ordinance; Quit Being Afraid of Those Who Push Perversion

  1. Scott says:

    For real? You can post this and feel good about yourself? How can you promote discrimination and feel ok about it. You state, “It will clash with people’s safety, privacy and religious objections” I guess that assumption is the purpose of religion is too discriminate against people who are different, right?

    EDITOR’S NOTE: This poster is the former principal of Jack Young Middle School in the Baraboo School District. He left the school district after an undisclosed incident and investigation, which was followed by his resignation in 2010.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s